Skip to main content

The Heritage Trails Park District

The name "Heritage Trails" comes from Auglaize County's rich heritage of transportation routes, ranging from Indian hunting trails and canal paths to interstate highways. These trails and park lands continue to bring prosperity to the area, and the mission of Heritage Trails Park District is to continue to create and preserve park land within Auglaize County for the purpose of conservation, leisure and education for all to enjoy and appreciate.

Heritage Trails Park District was established in 1996, and is a separate political subdivision of the State of Ohio, organized under Ohio Revised Code, Section 1545.

Heritage Trails Park District Board of Directors

Heritage Trails Park District consists of three citizens who are appointed as Park Commissioners by the Judge of Probate Court of Auglaize County.  Each serve three-year terms without compensation, volunteering their time and energy to promote, serve and govern the park district.

The Board of Park Commissioners:
  • David Stilwell – contact email:
  • Matt Teeters – contact email:
  • Allison Brady – contact email:

Attend A Board Meeting

Heritage Trails Park District Commissioners conduct monthly board meetings on the third Tuesday of each month at 5:00pm at the Wapakoneta Chamber of Commerce, 30 E. Auglaize St, Wapakoneta, Ohio. Meetings are open to the public.

Support for the Park Commissioners, as well as Park District record keeping, media and many other duties is Administrative Assistant, Terry McDonald. To contact Mrs. McDonald or for general park district inquiries, please see the information supplied below:

Heritage Trails Park District

P.O. Box 53
Wapakoneta, Ohio 45895

Additional Information

For information on upcoming programs or events with Heritage Trails Park District, please follow us on our Facebook page by searching: @HeritageTrailsParkDistrict